

## South Carolina Credit Counseling

## Fall 2021 Webinar Schedule

The South Carolina Department of Consumer Affairs will offer **WEBINARS** during October, and November 2021. Each **WEBINAR** will last approximately ninety minutes (1.5 hours).

SC Code Ann. § 37-7-105(A) Licensees must complete at least twelve hours of continuing professional education every two vears. At least six of the twelve hours must be earned in a live instructional setting as opposed to a correspondence course or similar instructional method.\*

- If you have previously registered as a proctor, do not submit a duplicate Proctor Registration Form.
- Pre-registration will be done via email Please email intent to participate to <a href="mailto:sstaley@scconsumer.gov">sstaley@scconsumer.gov</a> no later than 5:00 p.m. the day before the scheduled Webinar.
- Submit the signed <u>Attendance Form</u> within 5 days after the webinar to sstaley@scconsumer.gov.
- Organizations and counselors must submit completed renewal forms and fees in a timely manner (prior to December 1, 2021).
- CPE reporting forms should be submitted, if hours are required, once all twelve (12) hours have been completed.

## Wednesday Webinars 2:00 – 3:30 PM

OCT. 27 CREDIT COUNSELING UPDATES & ONLINE OVERVIEW

NOV. 17 DEBT COLLECTION UPDATES

## **Instructions:**

At 2:00 p.m. EST on the date of the webinar, visit: www.consumer.sc.gov

- 1. Hover over "Business Resources/Laws," then click "Credit Counseling," then "Login to attend Webinar."
- 2. Enter your first name, last name and email address. Click "Register."

<sup>\*</sup> CPE forms are available on SCDCA's Credit Counseling webpage.